logo for the League of Women Voters of Johnson County

Find out what is percolating in the Kansas Legislature in 2019!


The Johnson County Library and LWVJoCo invite current Kansas legislators to a Saturday morning coffee to inform residents about legislative actions in Topeka. Legislators will discuss their committee assignments, current bills, and upcoming legislation. These events will be held from February through April, 2019 while the legislature is in session.

Johnson County Legislative Coffees

Wyandotte County Legislative Coffees


The 2017 legislative coffees drew large crowds, often with “standing room only” space.

Photos of 2017 legislative coffees.

Corinth Library, Prairie Village 

Legislators, from left: Senators Barbara Bollier and Pat Pettey

Representatives Jerry Stogsdill, Jarrod Ousley, and Melissa Rooker


Lackman Library, Lenexa .

Senator Dinah Sykes, Representatives Shelee Brim and Linda Gallagher






Central Resource Library, Overland Park

Representatives Stephanie Clayton, Tom Cox,
Cindy Holscher, Joy Koesten, Nancy Lusk, and Brett Parker
Moderator: Ashley Fick, Johnson County Library