logo for the League of Women Voters of Johnson County

Find out what is percolating in the Kansas Legislature for 2018!


The  Johnson County Library and LWVJoCo will  invite current Kansas legislators to a Saturday morning coffee to inform residents about legislative actions in Topeka. Legislators will discuss their committee assignments, current bills, and upcoming legislation. These events are scheduled from January through May, while the legislature is in session.

The 2017 legislative coffees drew large crowds, often with “standing room only” space. Watch for our 2018 schedule.

Photos of 2017 legislative coffees.

Corinth Library, Prairie Village 

Legislators, from left: Senators Barbara Bollier and Pat Pettey

Representatives Jerry Stogsdill, Jarrod Ousley, and Melissa Rooker


Lackman Library, Lenexa .

Senator Dinah Sykes, Representatives Shelee Brim and Linda Gallagher






Central Resource Library, Overland Park

Representatives Stephanie Clayton, Tom Cox,
Cindy Holscher, Joy Koesten, Nancy Lusk, and Brett Parker
Moderator: Ashley Fick, Johnson County Library