logo for the League of Women Voters of Johnson County

LWVJoCo elected officers and directors at the May 4, 2019 annual meeting.

To contact officers, directors, or committee chairs, use “Contact Us” on main menu.


 Ellen Miller President  (2019-2020) Duties
 Cathy Matlack Co-vice president (2019-2020)  Duties
 Tom Stroud Co-vice president (2019-2020) Duties
Danielle Simpson Keller Secretary (2019-2021) Duties
Photo of Anita Kaiser  Anita Kaiser Treasurer (2018-2020)  Duties
Board of Directors   Duties                                                                                                                                                                                                             
Photo of Karin Leacox  Karin Leacox

Membership Team


Mary Lou Jaramillo Mary Lou Jaramillo

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI)

Ann Sanders

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI)



Julie Lester

Voter Services

Becky White

Voter Services

Amber Stenger




Leslie Sullivan










Committee Chairs
Gloria and Gerald Hiller Hospitality
Karin Leacox Membership Duties
Kathleen Morrow Speakers’ Bureau Duties
Ellen Porter Events Team Duties
Kathy Minges
Eileen Manza
Nominations Duties
Amber Stenger Communications
Julie Lester

Becky White

Voter Services Duties
Christine Hutchins Voter Registration at Naturalizations Duties
Eileen Marshall Observer Corps Duties
Natural Resources Duties
Assigned Roles
Newsletter  Amber Stenger, Diana Carney, Kathleen Morrow
Public Relations Leslie Sullivan, Amber Stenger
Website Mitchell Krasnopoler, Susan Horst, Ann Norbury
Eblasts Ann Norbury
Social Media  Amber Stenger, Leslie Sullivan, Karen Plummer
Historian Diane Kuhn
Greeters Kathy Hockley
Mailings Harry Bognich
Mentor Manager Diane Kuhn
Roster Manager Karin Leacox
Roster Support Liz Kumar
Sound System Harry Bognich
2020 Celebration Donna Lauffer