logo for the League of Women Voters of Johnson County

Find out what is percolating in the Kansas Legislature in 2020!


The Johnson County Library and LWVJoCo invite current Kansas legislators to a Saturday morning coffee to inform residents about legislative actions in Topeka. Legislators will discuss their committee assignments, current bills, and upcoming legislation. Coffee and donuts provided..

Johnson County Legislative Coffees (All start at 10 a.m.)

Jan. 25: Corinth Library, 8100 Mission Road, Prairie Village, KS

Feb. 8: Blue Valley Library, 9000 W. 151st St., Overland Park, KS

Feb. 22: Lenexa City Center Library, 8778 Penrose Lane,. Lenexa, KS

March 14: Gardner Library, 137 E. Shawnee St., Gardner, KS

March 28: Monticello Library, 22435 W. 66th Street. Shawnee, KS

April 11: Central Resource Library, 9875 W. 87th Street, Overland Park, KS


Wyandotte County Legislative Coffees

Dates TBA

Main Library, 625 Minnesota Ave., Kansas City, KS, 10:30 a.m.

Bonner Springs Library, 201 Nettleton Ave., Bonner Springs, 1:30 p.m.


Our popular legislative coffees draw large crowds, often with “standing room only” space.

Archived Photos:

Corinth Library, Prairie Village 

Legislators, from left: Senators Barbara Bollier and Pat Pettey

Representatives Jerry Stogsdill, Jarrod Ousley, and Melissa Rooker


Lackman Library, Lenexa .

Senator Dinah Sykes, Representatives Shelee Brim and Linda Gallagher






Central Resource Library, Overland Park

Representatives Stephanie Clayton, Tom Cox,
Cindy Holscher, Joy Koesten, Nancy Lusk, and Brett Parker
Moderator: Ashley Fick, Johnson County Library